Deleting users and sites
From the API documentation you may have seen that it is possible to irrevocably delete sites via the hard delete site endpoint but not users. We only offer “soft delete” of users. We do so to preserve the package history of the user.
To remove personal data from users, the user can be updated (even when deleted) via the user edit endpoint. You may need to do this to allow another user to be created or updated with a username that already exists on the environment.
For convenience we’ve added the user anonymise endpoint in 7.67 which anonymises all relevant user data.
Domains mapped to deleted sites can be mapped to another site without removing the original mapping.